top of page
Rule Breaker Brownie

Rule Breaker Brownie

Why we picked this: You'd never know it was a better-for-you treat. But this brownie is packed with protein and fiber (secret ingredient: chickpeas!), not too much sugar, and it has only about half the calories of atraditional brownie. Women Owned and always Gluten-free!


More about this product: Rule Breaker Snacks are deliciously soft-baked brownies and blondies thatare vegan, gluten-free, Kosher, non-GMO and free from the top eleven allergens including dairy, eggs, sesame, soy, coconut, and wheat. With premium, clean ingredients, they are a snack you canfeel good about eating and sharing with your family - and they are a lot of fun to eat! The original bean-based brownies and blondies known today as Rule Breaker Snacks were baked right in thehome kitchen of founder Nancy Kalish, a health coach and former health journalist with aserious sweet tooth, looking for better-tasting, better-for-you sweet treats.

  • Explore our select partner: Rule Breaker Snacks

    About Me: My name is Nancy Kalish and I am the Founder & Chief Rule Breaker at Rule Breaker Snacks. We’re a tiny company, so I do a little of everything from sales to shipping orders. But my favorite job is dreaming up new flavors for Rule Breaker treats and baking dozens of batches until they’re perfect.

    One Rule I Always Break: Who says you can’t have dessert for breakfast?

    One Rule I Never Break: I thoroughly investigate every ingredient we use to make sure it lives up to our super-high “only good stuff” standards.

    In My Fridge You'll Find: Several varieties of veggie noodles, baby kale, several kinds of olives, lots of cooked beans, and big boxes of our brownies and blondies (I love them cold!)

    How I Take My Brownies: With my morning coffee, after working out, after dinner…okay, I eat a lot of brownies.

    When I'm Not at Work I Can Be Found: Being walked by Oscar, my goldendoodle, in my Brooklyn neighborhood or Prospect Park.

    Love these healthy treats? Buy more Rule Breaker's on their website.





  • Q&A with Rule Breaker Snacks

    Question: Are Rule Breaker Snacks vegan? 

    Answer: Absolutely! All our products are 100% vegan and plant-based with no animal ingredients. That means no eggs, no butter, no animal products at all.  We don't even use honey. Rule Breaker proves you don't need animal ingredients to make amazing treats!

    Question: Are your products Nut-free?

    Answer: Yes, Rule Breaker Snacks® are peanut-free and tree nut-free, making them perfect for lunch boxes at schools or other places with "No Nuts" policies. All our products are baked and packaged at a nut-free bakery.

    Question: Are your products certified Gluten-free?

    Answer: Yes! All Rule Breaker Snacks are Certified Gluten-Free by The Gluten Intolerance Group. Our bakery is a dedicated gluten-free facility and is also Certified Gluten-Free by The Gluten Intolerance Group.

    Question: What about other allergens?

    Answer: Rule Breaker Snacks are free from the following common allergens: wheat, gluten, tree nuts, peanuts, dairy, eggs, soy, shellfish, fish, coconut and sesame. Samples of all our products are regularly allergen-tested by an independent lab. Our bakery is a dedicated allergen-free facility, and no products containing any of the above are allowed there.

    Question: Are your products Kosher?

    Answer: Yes! We are proud to be certified kosher by Kof-K Kosher Certification.

    Question: Are your products Halal?

    Answer: Rule Breaker Snacks contain no animal products and have been lab-tested and verified to contain less than 0.1% alcohol, which is the standard for halal certification. However, our products are not yet halal-certified.

    Question: Are your "natural flavors" really natural?

    Answer: A lot of so-called "natural flavors" are anything but. However, the ones we use are made from the essences of vegetables and other plants combined with a tiny amount of alcohol or vegetable glycerine. They are also free from GMOs, artificial preservatives, top allergens (wheat and gluten, tree nuts and peanuts, soy, dairy, eggs, fish and shellfish, sesame) and propylene glycol (PG) a potentially dangerous chemical hidden in many "natural flavors." We pay more for flavorings that are PG-free and non-GMO. But it's worth it.


Anchor 1
bottom of page